“Those Things Have Been Stolen From Me and Can Never Be Returned…” (Image and Quote)

UM-Bra

#2 What hurts you the most about not being in your child’s life

What hurts me most is missing out on mother/daughter milestones.

I was not there to buy her her first bra.
I was not there to help her get ready for her first school dance.
I will not be there for her first date.

Those things have been stolen from me and can never be returned.”

Unstoppable Mothers © 2015

#5-unstoppable-mothers-didclaimer_edited-2

One thought on ““Those Things Have Been Stolen From Me and Can Never Be Returned…” (Image and Quote)

  1. I am going thru this right now. The man who beat me, abused my kids has sole custody. I get just a few days a month visitation. My daughter is now 13, and growing into a young woman without her mama. How can a man who has no respect for women now be trusted to help my daughter grow into one? Or help her know what a healthy relationship is? Or how to know what a real friend is vs. a fake one, someone who will just hurt you? I had to give my daughter a copy of a teen magazine in case she had questions. That can never replace a mother’s care! These court rulings are wrong on so many levels. The kids suffer the most!

    Like

Leave a comment