“I Take Comfort in Knowing I Am Not Alone”, A Special Recognition (Photography and Quote)

Screen Shot 2016-01-17 at 2.27.43 PM

PMA International would like to take a moment to recognize the hero Protective Mothers who have bravely offered their support to fellow mothers, through our campaigns.

As a survivor of abuse and/or family court trauma, so often you are forced into silence… sharing your experiences and insights is not easy, but in doing so you have helped to raise awareness about family court injustices, and offered comfort to other struggling mothers.

One of these mothers is a valued PMA  International member who was so touched by a picture quote on our “Unstoppable Mothers” page, that she left this following response:

Everytime I hear another tragic story from a protective mom, my heart cries and my mind takes me back to a place my heart died. But I take comfort in knowing I am not alone.

PMA International has created the following heart stone picture to honor the Protective Mother who has shared this quote, and to honor the Mothers who have given so much in the fight to protect their children.

PMA International would like to thank all of you for your efforts and contributions to our continuing campaigns.

 

We look forward to more contributions from hero Protective Moms.

Leave a Reply

